WoW Petopia Community

A fun place to chat about hunter pets in the World of Warcraft.
Visit the Petopia homepage Petopia Homepage
It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:15 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Forum Rules: Treat others with respect. Report, don't respond. Read the complete rules.




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 8:07 pm 
Offline
Artisan Hunter
Artisan Hunter
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:53 am
Posts: 997
Location: Trueshot Lodge with Hati
Realm: Moon Guard, Blackwater Council
Gender: Male
I am wondering if say I have two characters both with world quests unlocked is it possible for after I do them on my main for me to make a premade and invite my main to the zone can they do the world quests that are from my alt or are they one and done even if my main was invited to my alt group there would no quests.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 10:29 pm 
Offline
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 10:10 am
Posts: 2741
Location: Qu├ębec, Canada
Realm: The Scryers (Horde), Argent Dawn (Alliance)
Gender: male
I was struggling to understand what exactly you meant by your question.. it finally dawned on me (I think).

If your toon has done a WQ, it disappears off the map, regardless of who you team up with. You can fight the same mob again, but it won't count as a WQ.

_________________

A bit of palindromic wisdom:
"Step on no pets!"
Casual player.. don't raid, don't PvP. Suffer from extreme altitis
I love pets - combat or non.
<That Kind of Orc> guild on The Scryers, small, casual LGBT and friends guild, join us Horde-side.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:32 pm 
Offline
Artisan Hunter
Artisan Hunter
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:53 am
Posts: 997
Location: Trueshot Lodge with Hati
Realm: Moon Guard, Blackwater Council
Gender: Male
Sukurachi wrote:
I was struggling to understand what exactly you meant by your question.. it finally dawned on me (I think).

If your toon has done a WQ, it disappears off the map, regardless of who you team up with. You can fight the same mob again, but it won't count as a WQ.


Dang that stinks thank you for answering I guess they did it that way so we can't farm the quests.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group