all the raider ladies?

kairii
Artisan Hunter
Artisan Hunter
Realm: EU-Arathor

all the raider ladies?

Unread post by kairii »

new random oddness from a nab :D

to all female raiders! do you find yourself a lil ... mis-treated? like trying to help and getting ignored just to have a guy say what you said 5 mins later?

ive noticed it alot and now my guild wants me to lead raids due to my nab brain only remember tacts -.-
but no one ever listens to me :s i know sometimes [NOT ALL THE TIME] guys dont like it when girls are better :s

i was just wondering if anyone else had been though this and knew a good way to over come it?
im a officer so i dont know why i get treated like a trial :s

A huge thanks to kamoodle5 for the amazing signature

VelkynKarma
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Realm: Quel'Dorei, Nessingwary
Location: Saturo's necromancy class. Karma = World's Worst Necromancer.

Re: all the raider ladies?

Unread post by VelkynKarma »

Well I've never been in raids, but in some instances and even just hanging around people often don't think I'm a girl. Granted, my main char is a male BE which probably adds to the confusion, but people seemed shocked regardless when I tell them I'm female, not male.

Can't say it's really affected my play style or ability to get involved/volunteer info, though.

~VelkynKarma

Silinrul and Jiaphyon of <Ominous Latin Name>

A big thanks to Vephriel for the awesome signature :)

Help my Dragons

Vephriel
Illustrious Master Hunter
Illustrious Master Hunter
Realm: Wyrmrest Accord US

Unread post by Vephriel »

Hmm, I'm not a hardcore raider, but I've certainly raided before and I've never encountered issues due to being a girl. The most I get is a shocked 'OMG GURL!' but even that's rare. There's quite a few girls in my guild so it's all normal. :)
kairii
Artisan Hunter
Artisan Hunter

Unread post by kairii »

only 3 in mine