Macro's

Falconer
Apprentice Hunter
Apprentice Hunter
Realm: Garrosh

Macro's

Unread post by Falconer »

So Im basically a noob with a little experience (lvl 47 hunter +3 other low lvl toons), but Im learning new things everyday. Im wondering what usefull macros people are using. I have none as of yet, but am ready to set some up. Im BM spec'd right now, so no aimed shot. :?

Saturo

Re: Macro's

Unread post by Saturo »

For Feign Death:

Code: Select all

/stopcasting
/cast Feign Death
/e Clasps her throat, and throws herself at the ground, faking her demise.
Basically, the /stopcasting is to abort any spell you're casting, and then just Feign Death. This has saved me many times. The /e is just for fun, but it alerts others to your aggro problem.

I also exist on DeviantArt.
"I'll probably be some kind of scientist, building inventions in my space lab in space!"

Moderation note: Saturo is banned from all forums except the RP forum, and only allowed there until the current RP thread ends.

Falconer
Apprentice Hunter
Apprentice Hunter

Saturo wrote:For Feign Death:

/stopcasting
/cast Feign Death
Basically, the /stopcasting is to abort any spell you're casting, and then just Feign Death. This has saved me many times. The /e is just for fun, but it alerts others to your aggro problem.
Thats a good one, but what about your pet. Sometimes when Ive feigned death, I have to sit their and watch my pet die if they cant handle it. :( I guess you could code it to dismiss them first, but that would take longer.

Saturo

Unread post by Saturo »

This macro is to avoid deaths in raids, and frankly, your pet shouldn't be having aggro in raids, even if you're bm. It's just a quick lifesaver if Lanathel decides to beat you instead of that guy with the shield.

"I'll probably be some kind of scientist, building inventions in my space lab in space!"

Moderation note: Saturo is banned from all forums except the RP forum, and only allowed there until the current RP thread ends.