WoW Petopia Community

A fun place to chat about hunter pets in the World of Warcraft.
Visit the Petopia homepage Petopia Homepage
It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 8:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Forum Rules: Treat others with respect. Report, don't respond. Read the complete rules.




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Juggernaut Untamable?
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:23 pm
Posts: 4
Realm: Moon Guard
Just wondering if anyone has run into a problem taming this guy since BfA dropped. I keep getting an error that says he's too high to tame even though we're both 110. Yes, I learned the book to tame mechanicals.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:47 pm 
Offline
Illustrious Master Hunter
Illustrious Master Hunter

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:16 pm
Posts: 3468
Realm: Shadow Council
Gender: Male
You don't tame Juggernaut himself. You have to loot parts from him, get a power core from Blackfuse, and then find a can of paint (teal, blue, black, and green, I believe). Which ever color you choose is the color the juggernaut pet will be.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:23 pm
Posts: 4
Realm: Moon Guard
Valnaaros wrote:
You don't tame Juggernaut himself. You have to loot parts from him, get a power core from Blackfuse, and then find a can of paint (teal, blue, black, and green, I believe). Which ever color you choose is the color the juggernaut pet will be.


Yes I know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:38 pm 
Offline
The Insane
The Insane
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 11314
Gender: Male
So you assemble all the parts, the juggernaut appears and appears to be level 110 and yet it says it's too high to tame? Hmmm :/ I'll see if I have all the parts spare that I can try it out later

_________________
Shaman avatar by Spiritbinder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:23 pm
Posts: 4
Realm: Moon Guard
Wain wrote:
So you assemble all the parts, the juggernaut appears and appears to be level 110 and yet it says it's too high to tame?


Exactly! Not sure if this makes a difference, but I was trying to tame the blue one.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:52 pm 
Offline
The Insane
The Insane
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 11314
Gender: Male
Damn, shame the parts were wasted :( I wonder what's going on there. I'd definitely open a ticket for that one and see if you can get your juggernaut summoning item back, at the very least.

_________________
Shaman avatar by Spiritbinder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:38 am
Posts: 1
Realm: Emerald Dream
Hiya (this is my first post :)

I saw this post and wanted to mention that I also had this issue 3 days ago. I got all the parts for a green Juggernaut, made him up and it wouldn't let me tame (see screenshot). I was lvl 114 and so was the pet. I have posted on the EU wow forums and I have noticed it has been mentioned on the US forums so hopefully they will fix it soon.


Attachments:
WoWScrnShot_081818_151632.jpg [472.4 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:23 pm
Posts: 4
Realm: Moon Guard
Guinavere wrote:
Hiya (this is my first post :)

I saw this post and wanted to mention that I also had this issue 3 days ago. I got all the parts for a green Juggernaut, made him up and it wouldn't let me tame (see screenshot). I was lvl 114 and so was the pet. I have posted on the EU wow forums and I have noticed it has been mentioned on the US forums so hopefully they will fix it soon.


Yeah my first post too. My main Hunter is 120 so I’ll head in there tonight to see if it’s a scaling problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:06 pm 
Offline
The Insane
The Insane
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 11314
Gender: Male
Please let us know how that goes!

_________________
Shaman avatar by Spiritbinder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:14 pm 
Offline
Apprentice Hunter
Apprentice Hunter

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:00 pm
Posts: 68
Realm: Exodar
Gender: Male
i had the same problem yesterday blizzard cant fix anything. they cant fix karkin some mobs in kul tiras and zandalar and now this! blizzard better get everything together or im going to be very angry :x :evil:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 5:34 pm 
Offline
Apprentice Hunter
Apprentice Hunter

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:00 pm
Posts: 68
Realm: Exodar
Gender: Male
Just a Question has it been fixed yet


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:23 pm
Posts: 21
Realm: US - Whisperwind
As of four days ago this is Blizzard's support response on it https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/143627 . They can confirm it is an issue but they have no work around or fix for it yet. But you can put in a support ticket to them to have them return the item that summons the one you want so that you don't have to go back and get more parts. Unless you made the wrong one of course. But that is one positive thing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:28 am 
Offline
The Insane
The Insane
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 11314
Gender: Male
Ah :( Sorry they couldn't resolve it for you sooner. Thanks for letting us know, though! I'll tweet out a warning to other hunters.

_________________
Shaman avatar by Spiritbinder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 5:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:23 pm
Posts: 21
Realm: US - Whisperwind
Has anyone at lvl 120 attempted the tame to see if it is possible at lvl 120? Every post I have seen says it is an issue with people under that lvl and I was lvl 112 when I attempted it myself. I would just like to know so if I did try it if it isn't going to work or if no one has I will to see if 120s can?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:23 pm
Posts: 21
Realm: US - Whisperwind
UPDATE: You can tame him at 120, I just went inside the instance with my finished piece and tamed him right after passing the guy at the entrance. He is adorable. <3 him. But wanted you let you all know you can at max level. Good luck. I even got him doing a V for Victory!

Image


Attachments:
WoWScrnShot_090618_061546.jpg [146.8 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:04 am 
Offline
The Insane
The Insane
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 11314
Gender: Male
That's great to know! Thanks for reporting back on it :)

_________________
Shaman avatar by Spiritbinder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Unread postPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:10 am 
Offline
The Insane
The Insane
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 11314
Gender: Male
I just tested it on the PTR and it's still giving the level error, so sadly this is unlikely to be fixed for 8.1 :(

_________________
Shaman avatar by Spiritbinder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group