Fallen London

SylviaDragon
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Realm: Drenden/illidan

Fallen London

Unread post by SylviaDragon »

So i stumbled across an interesting trailer last night for a game called Fallen London and was curious as to whether anyone else had tried it out yet. Its a (mostly single player) texted based browser RPG minigame (that should work on some phones as well) that lets you wander around a Gothic Victorian London setting hidden a mile beneath the earth. the game has a great feeling to it. Its odd, creepy, and full of interesting and funny details.
I only started last night so I'm no expert but i have seen lots of posts from people who have been playing for 6+ months and still have tons of stories to go through.

little trailer here ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VfJXezMwDc

some details:
-you start with 20 turns indicated on a burning candle. when the candle runs out you have to wait 10 min for each new turn to recharge. despite this you still get quite a lot done and since you will be spending time traveling, reading and thinking about your choices you will probably end up with more turns than that initial 20 per session. but if you are really impatient you can buy a second candle with real money.
- fate is the real money currency. there are some things locked behind fate, such as extra quests, but its not mandatory to have. You can give Fate to friends.
- you can have multiple accounts so you can explore different quests and options and (I assume) kill time while candles recharge.
- still learning how friends work but you can invite them to little activities or ask them for help if you get sick. Maybe your friends will heal you... or maybe they will poison you. depends on how they feel!
- you can get married if you want.
- they have over a million words worth of story and keep adding more.