Help with English Speech please?

Krysteena
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Realm: Terenas, Argent Dawn

Help with English Speech please?

Unread post by Krysteena »

I've got to do a talk in English. It's part of my grade, but won't count towards my final GCSE. I was moved to set 1 (hell yeah! I've been working for that for six years!) in my English and my teacher is lovely. The talk is in front of the class but as I don't know anyone and I'm new it'll be in front of the teacher only. Plus, my topic will only get me some bad response from all the pretty people. The talk is on something we feel strongly about. I feel very strongly about physical appearance, and how much it will affect our lives. How much it affects our lives now. So, I've got some plans. I'd like to impress the teacher (don't I sound geeky? :geek: ) but I'm at a loss. I tend to sound incredibly personal in my writing, and while this piece allows it, I'd like some help. I've got the idea of it all, and I've written my main bit. The talk lasts for 5 minutes, and if not apparently the teacher will make it so :lol: I'm quiet and if I haven't got good material I might as well have nothing. So, I thought, hey, why not turn to petopia? You lot are all lovely here and helpful and I can think of a certain someone who is very good with her writing. If it's alright, I'd like some advice on what I've written and where I can go with it. Yes, there'll be typos and whatnot. This was written in fifteen. I couldn't do more, as for some odd reason I was tearing up. So, if you don't like big walls of text I suggest not turning to read it. It's not as long as it could and should be, but it's not short in any way. Righty...here we go.