Help with Photoshop and Drawing Tablets.

Krysteena
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Realm: Terenas, Argent Dawn

Help with Photoshop and Drawing Tablets.

Unread post by Krysteena »

Christmas is around the corner and the big question came up. "What do you want for Christmas?" Now, last year I was looking into drawing tablets and although they aren't too expensive, the software you use with them is. Basically, Photoshop. Now I've no idea how expensive photoshop is, but I do know there's loads out there and many are really expensive. So I went off the idea. However...

I'm an art student. Not as good as I'd like to be, but an art student all the same. And this year I'd like to look more into graphic design. I think it's be a good path in my art GCSE, to look at less pen and pencil and more graphical. It looks much nicer in some cases, than if it was drawn in pencil. So, I brought up these drawing tablets. Bearing in mind I can't ask for something too expensive, I'm at a loss. Tablets I kinda know what I'm looking at. But how do I use them? What do I do with this...thing that looks like an iPad but isn't an iPad? What tablets do you recommend? Nothing too expensive. I had found one that's like...£170 but there's one that's £50 and it seems like the better option but it's bound to be high-tech in some way I don't understand.

I'm also looking for drawing software. Photoshop, for example. There was also Corel, if I remember correctly. Thing is, this is going to sound like such a noob question, can you actually draw with Photoshop? I'm under the impression it's for photos only. What do your guys recommend? How much is photoshop? How do I link this alien tablet to photoshop? I'm having massive brain farts here guys...I can't cope!