Pet not using focus?

Anything related to Hunter pets.
Forum rules
Treat others with respect. Report, don't respond. Read the complete forum rules.
Kipper
Realm: Dragonblight

Pet not using focus?

Unread post by Kipper »

Hello everyone! I've been using Petopia for a while now, but this is my first time ever communicating with anyone. :)

Anyway, I've been having this problem and after searching around the internet, it seems like I'm either the only one who has this problem, or it's something so easily fixable that nobody's bothered to say anything and I'm just that thick. :x

So on my Tauren Hunter, I have this eagle. I thought they looked rather cool next to a Tauren so I decided to go tame one, even though I'm not exactly a big fan of Cunning pets (if they would just turn carrion feeder into something more useful I'd probably like them more). I'm currently trying to get him to level 80, but I've run into what seems to be a glitch of some sort.

See, roughly 50% of the time I send him to attack something, he refuses to use any skills and just auto-attacks the enemy. He won't use growl, claw, ect. unless I manually tell him to (although during the middle of a fight he sometimes decides to use his special attacks). After a while I got tired of managing both my attacks and his and fighting off everything because I instantly grab all the aggro, so he's currently sitting in my stables at level 78 until I figure this out.

I haven't done much testing, but my other pets (two cats and a crab) are doing perfectly fine with their focus. I did some stuff with my NE Hunter, and while her chimera used focus without any problems, her owl ended up doing the same thing as my eagle.

So is this just a glitch with Birds of Prey? It doesn't seem to be the entire Cunning family (at least not chimeras). Or am I just doing something obviously wrong? :/

(Also if this has been addressed before and answered, then my apologies. I couldn't find anything about this anywhere.)
Ryno