The Beginning

Silivren
Illustrious Master Hunter
Realm: Sunbeam Ruins, Tamriel, Westeros, Thedas, etc.

The Beginning

Unread post by Silivren »

Ok so I posted yesterday about Shebari my then priest.. Well shes a shaman now because of my preference BUT this little story below isnt really a story.. More of an intro to her life.. So enjoy :) (Go light on the punctuation mistakes I'm not good at them :lol: ) Also note no quotation marks because it isnt actual dialogue this is in her head.

My name is Shebari. This is me on a good day I guess.. Not that I really have many of those anymore

I live a complicated life; well I mean I did. I really dont know what kind of life I live anymore, but I'll tell you a little bit about myself.

This is my mother Naturi. She was very strong willed and had a wiley sort of personality to her. She wasnt your average mage by far and she made sure people knew it, no one dared cross my mother or they'd be sorry. She was as firey as her magic and once sent a fireball crashing through the wall in our little house on one of her famous tyrades.

This is my father Exarch Borris. He was revered in our society or still is for what became of him I dont know.. I never knew much about him. Actually to be honest I never met him, the man was never in my life nor did he care to be. I was born out of wedlock you see but that is only the beginning.

My father WAS married at the time just not to my mother. He was having an affair with her and his wife never knew, he threatened us both with death if we ever spoke a word or acknowledged him. We kept quiet and never said a word, knowing well he would and could keep his promise. It caused my mother a great deal of pain.. I'm only sorry now I didnt know how much.

One morning I awoke, in the humble home we shared, at the crack of dawn just in time to see my mother slipping away. Naturally myself being as curious as I am I followed her.. What I saw will forever haunt me..