How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

For discussion of the upcoming 5.3 patch, and any finds on the PTR.
Forum rules
Treat others with respect. Report, don't respond. Read the complete forum rules.
Message
Author
User avatar
SpiritBinder
Mount Master
Mount Master
Posts: 3255
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:45 pm
Realm: Aman'Thul
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#21 Unread post by SpiritBinder » Wed May 01, 2013 10:28 pm

Weird... Normal Ox is pretty up to date with that O_o I'll have to check again.. soz >.<

**EDIT**

Oh wait... do you have any other toons that many have more than your hunter? A Pally/DK/Warlock/Proff Mounts?

I can only find your toon with the highest ammount (which is why Castile is proabably not showing up)

Image

T A N N O NT H E S P I R I T B I N D E R

­
­
­

User avatar
Castile
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Posts: 2837
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:03 am
Realm: Nagrand
Gender: Female
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#22 Unread post by Castile » Wed May 01, 2013 10:39 pm

Spiritbinder wrote:Weird... Normal Ox is pretty up to date with that O_o I'll have to check again.. soz >.<

**EDIT**

Oh wait... do you have any other toons that many have more than your hunter? A Pally/DK/Warlock/Proff Mounts?

I can only find your toon with the highest ammount (which is why Castile is proabably not showing up)
I have a pally on Aman Thul, my dk/warlock are on Khaz still. I have a Priest that is a tailor too. Last I checked Guild Ox I couldn't find my toons on there for my new realm lol!

But in game Castile def has 202 :)

Image

Battle for Azeroth
Balance Druid ~Sakurie~ , BM Hunter ~Castile~, Prot Paladin ~Tsurani~


User avatar
SpiritBinder
Mount Master
Mount Master
Posts: 3255
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:45 pm
Realm: Aman'Thul
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#23 Unread post by SpiritBinder » Wed May 01, 2013 11:05 pm

Castilé wrote:
Spiritbinder wrote:Weird... Normal Ox is pretty up to date with that O_o I'll have to check again.. soz >.<

**EDIT**

Oh wait... do you have any other toons that many have more than your hunter? A Pally/DK/Warlock/Proff Mounts?

I can only find your toon with the highest ammount (which is why Castile is proabably not showing up)
I have a pally on Aman Thul, my dk/warlock are on Khaz still. I have a Priest that is a tailor too. Last I checked Guild Ox I couldn't find my toons on there for my new realm lol!

But in game Castile def has 202 :)
Arh I see, Nps then :) It's pretty hard sometime to find people with all the posting names, toon names, alts, faction changing, etc... but it makes it fun none the less :D

Image

T A N N O NT H E S P I R I T B I N D E R

­
­
­

User avatar
Malackai
Expert Hunter
Expert Hunter
Posts: 451
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:51 am
Realm: EU- Kazak

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#24 Unread post by Malackai » Thu May 02, 2013 3:02 am

Class mounts only count for the character that have them in the spellbook so the dk mounts only count for the dk and the paly mounts only for the pally.
But they still count towards the achieve so if you have 198 mounts on any character just log to the pally or dk and achievement unlocked :3
Image
My flightrising: Flight Rising
My DA page: http://malackai.deviantart.com/

User avatar
SpiritBinder
Mount Master
Mount Master
Posts: 3255
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:45 pm
Realm: Aman'Thul
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#25 Unread post by SpiritBinder » Thu May 02, 2013 3:12 am

Malackai wrote:Class mounts only count for the character that have them in the spellbook so the dk mounts only count for the dk and the paly mounts only for the pally.
But they still count towards the achieve so if you have 198 mounts on any character just log to the pally or dk and achievement unlocked :3

Correct, also assuming that the toon with the 198 has no active profession mounts.

The best combo that I can think of is a Pally with engineering and tailoring....

I say Pally because they get the 2 from their class specialization AND a bonus one from argent tournament, making it a 3 bonus for them.

Image

T A N N O NT H E S P I R I T B I N D E R

­
­
­

User avatar
Shadow
Artisan Hunter
Artisan Hunter
Posts: 503
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:29 pm
Realm: Kil'jaeden-A (US)
Gender: Female
Contact:

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#26 Unread post by Shadow » Thu May 16, 2013 2:07 am

Now, you keep talking about prof stacking on a paladin or a warlock. But I'm seeing my tailoring specific mount on my non-tailor character. I can't use it but it's counted. So I think just having them counts for everyone, so you don't have to have a tailoring/engineering Paladin.

Image
Always be kind to your pets... or else.
When the last moon is cast over the last star of morning
And the future has passed without even a last desperate warning


Blog


Slickrock
Illustrious Master Hunter
Illustrious Master Hunter
Posts: 3200
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#27 Unread post by Slickrock » Thu May 16, 2013 2:05 pm

What happens when you delete your pally?... umm.. err....
Account has been closed at user's request.

User avatar
Castile
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Posts: 2837
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:03 am
Realm: Nagrand
Gender: Female
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#28 Unread post by Castile » Thu May 16, 2013 9:15 pm

Shadow wrote:Now, you keep talking about prof stacking on a paladin or a warlock. But I'm seeing my tailoring specific mount on my non-tailor character. I can't use it but it's counted. So I think just having them counts for everyone, so you don't have to have a tailoring/engineering Paladin.
I think he means if you are 2 short if you log to that toon you will get the achieve? But your right any toon can have the mounts and it is counted account wide even if they can't use em. I've found that with lvling engineering recently.

Offtopic grumble: Wish other classes got their own mounts :( Like a hunter could get a wolf with lots of bags so it looks like your carrying supplies for "the hunt"...or a warrior get a really armoured horse like the pvp ones..../dreams.

Image

Battle for Azeroth
Balance Druid ~Sakurie~ , BM Hunter ~Castile~, Prot Paladin ~Tsurani~


User avatar
SpiritBinder
Mount Master
Mount Master
Posts: 3255
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:45 pm
Realm: Aman'Thul
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#29 Unread post by SpiritBinder » Thu May 16, 2013 9:47 pm

Castile wrote: Offtopic grumble: Wish other classes got their own mounts :( Like a hunter could get a wolf with lots of bags so it looks like your carrying supplies for "the hunt"...or a warrior get a really armoured horse like the pvp ones..../dreams.
That would make me very, very happy too. I say give all classes that don’t have unique class mounts one... or two. (or three? a pally can get three :D )
Now I know, I know, homogenising the classes, yada yada, but at least it would even it out a bit more for mount numbers. And I could have sworn they said they would reaaaaly like to add more "Class" type quests (even if they are time consuming) and I'm sure they could do incorporate a mount in there somehow ;)

Image

T A N N O NT H E S P I R I T B I N D E R

­
­
­

User avatar
Wain
The Insane
The Insane
Posts: 11703
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:54 am
Gender: Male

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#30 Unread post by Wain » Thu May 16, 2013 10:07 pm

SpiritBinder wrote:
Castile wrote: Offtopic grumble: Wish other classes got their own mounts :( Like a hunter could get a wolf with lots of bags so it looks like your carrying supplies for "the hunt"...or a warrior get a really armoured horse like the pvp ones..../dreams.
That would make me very, very happy too. I say give all classes that don’t have unique class mounts one... or two. (or three? a pally can get three :D )
Now I know, I know, homogenising the classes, yada yada, but at least it would even it out a bit more for mount numbers. And I could have sworn they said they would reaaaaly like to add more "Class" type quests (even if they are time consuming) and I'm sure they could do incorporate a mount in there somehow ;)
At the risk of derailing this thread further... new fire hawk or phoenix mounts for shammies please! :D
Shaman avatar by Spiritbinder.

User avatar
SpiritBinder
Mount Master
Mount Master
Posts: 3255
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:45 pm
Realm: Aman'Thul
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#31 Unread post by SpiritBinder » Thu May 16, 2013 11:40 pm

Wain wrote: At the risk of derailing this thread further... new fire hawk or phoenix mounts for shammies please! :D
If you go back a little in time, the Farseer (WC3) unit (which was very shamanesque) had a very specific mount...

Image
Far Seers are ancient Orcs who represent the pinnacle of Shamanistic power. These powerful Shamans are counted amongst Thrall's closest advisors and are constantly in tune with the workings and maneuverings of the Horde. Far Seers are not only tied to the elements of the earth and sky, but are also adept at foretelling the future.

Many say that they are the pinnacle of shamanistic development. The far seer is an orc tradition, but they sometimes train members of their allied races in its ways, especially tauren. These shaman are wise and often old. Most shaman of this type do not actually earn the title "far seer" until late in their lives, but they must begin training at an early age.

Far seers are some of the most respected shaman in the Horde. Most of them ride great white wolves to battle
How about a great white wolf for a ground mount? :)

Image

T A N N O NT H E S P I R I T B I N D E R

­
­
­

User avatar
Thwip
Expert Hunter
Expert Hunter
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:08 am
Realm: Elune/Gilneas [US]

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#32 Unread post by Thwip » Fri May 17, 2013 4:29 am

Now, back before mounts went account wide...I don't know if this has been changed or not, mind you....My husband mains a warlock. His 100 mount achievement, whilst his tracking said 100...but he did not get the achievement until after he gained two more mounts. When he sent in a ticket, the GM -then- told him his class mounts did not count towards the achievement. Wain is correct saying that the achievs used to ignore class only mounts. I could probably dig up the ticket, perhaps.

Now that mounts are account wide, I don't know if that is still the case. I cannot recall if he had trouble with his 150 achiev, but I do remember it taking a while for it to show up in his mount list after he did get the achiev.

To be honest, at the risk of having an unpopular opinion, I only think it would be fair if the achievs continued to ignore class mounts too.

Image

Btag name is Buu! US Horde

Thwip - Xanbu - Lymphoma


User avatar
SpiritBinder
Mount Master
Mount Master
Posts: 3255
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:45 pm
Realm: Aman'Thul
Location: Australia

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#33 Unread post by SpiritBinder » Fri May 17, 2013 5:13 am

Thwip wrote: To be honest, at the risk of having an unpopular opinion, I only think it would be fair if the achievs continued to ignore class mounts too.

Personally, I think this is a pretty simple and elegant solution. That way not one will have an advantage/feel annoyed for not choosing a class that has bonus mounts.

Image

T A N N O NT H E S P I R I T B I N D E R

­
­
­

Tarquinshar
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:53 pm
Realm: Khadgar
Gender: Female
Location: UK

Re: How to tell if you have 200 mounts for achievement?

#34 Unread post by Tarquinshar » Fri May 17, 2013 6:32 pm

My armoury for my character says 241 mounts. In game it says 246. My paladin is 242 in armoury and 249 in game. I cant figure it out. Either way im well over the 200 achiv and well on my way to the 250 (if one ever happens).

Locked