Hunter Pets Addon

Forum rules
Treat others with respect. Report, don't respond. Read the complete forum rules.
Alleidun
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 6:09 am
Realm: Quel'Thalas
Gender: Male

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by Alleidun » Sat Nov 15, 2014 12:59 pm

Have you tried deleting the three hunter pets folder in Interface and reinstalling the latest addon Daniel ?

Haven't been working on addon as I am busy leveling ;)

Danielfboone
Master Hunter
Master Hunter
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:35 pm
Realm: Draka
Gender: Male for both
Location: If I'm somewhere else, I can't be here

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by Danielfboone » Sat Nov 15, 2014 2:23 pm

Alleidun wrote:Have you tried deleting the three hunter pets folder in Interface and reinstalling the latest addon Daniel ?

Haven't been working on addon as I am busy leveling ;)
Not yet. I thought of that but it's working better now. At least the showing of models in the pet browser is. Now, any pet I have had out will show it's model. I haven't tested the filtering in the main UI yet though.

Okay, I deleted the 3 folders and then extracted the latest zip into addons. I'll let you know if that fixed things.
Image

User avatar
zedxrgal
Illustrious Master Hunter
Illustrious Master Hunter
Posts: 6473
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:57 am
Realm: Nesingwary, Vek'nilash
Gender: Female
Location: In the bushes watching. Always watching.

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by zedxrgal » Sun Nov 30, 2014 3:13 am

Good day. Not sure how often you check this or not. I had this addon for both of my accounts and it worked PERFECT up until installing the newest update from today 11/29/14. Now I cannot even see it at all on either account. I've tried reloading my UI. Completely fresh install by removing the folders, reinstalling and loading the game "vanilla". Everything. Still cannot see it now. :(

Even tried this:
Ocean
So, what's the hint to getting it to scan pets without having to reload my UI for each and every one? I have to summon. Leave the pet out. Reload the UI. And then it's "scanned."

This is annoying.


No success.

Not sure what else I should try. :(

Below signature by LupisDarkmoon
Image
My FR Lair! :mrgreen: My Lion Den!


Danielfboone
Master Hunter
Master Hunter
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:35 pm
Realm: Draka
Gender: Male for both
Location: If I'm somewhere else, I can't be here

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by Danielfboone » Sun Nov 30, 2014 12:29 pm

Doing a fresh install fixed all my problems.
Image

User avatar
zedxrgal
Illustrious Master Hunter
Illustrious Master Hunter
Posts: 6473
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:57 am
Realm: Nesingwary, Vek'nilash
Gender: Female
Location: In the bushes watching. Always watching.

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by zedxrgal » Sun Nov 30, 2014 5:22 pm

Thank you Danielfboone. I tried that too. But I'll try it again. I think this time I'll removed all my addons etc then fresh install it that way. See if it works.

Edit: So I removed all of my addons. Deleted my WTF folders in game etc. Started the game totally vanilla. Shut the game down installed only this addon and loaded it. I've one hunter with only 6 pets. Went to the stable and pulled every singe pet out to let it scan. Nothing. It doesn't even show up. I even tried loading just the UI part. Nope. I went through all three files by themselves and still nothing loads.

Shut the game down. Installed all my other addons but disabled them and only had this one run. Still doesn't work. I guess I just won't use it for now. Not sure why it's not working.

I type the slash commands. All I get is "Type '/help' for a listing of a few commands.".
See the screenshots
WoWScrnShot_113014_141555.jpg
WoWScrnShot_113014_141555.jpg (409.3 KiB) Viewed 156 times
WoWScrnShot_113014_141620.jpg
WoWScrnShot_113014_141620.jpg (448.47 KiB) Viewed 156 times
WoWScrnShot_113014_141703.jpg
WoWScrnShot_113014_141703.jpg (435.05 KiB) Viewed 156 times
[/color]

Below signature by LupisDarkmoon
Image
My FR Lair! :mrgreen: My Lion Den!


Danielfboone
Master Hunter
Master Hunter
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:35 pm
Realm: Draka
Gender: Male for both
Location: If I'm somewhere else, I can't be here

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by Danielfboone » Tue Dec 02, 2014 1:53 am

Delete it from your addons folder and then go into your saved variables and delete anything that says Hunterpets. Then reinstall the addon and see what happens.
Image

Danielfboone
Master Hunter
Master Hunter
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:35 pm
Realm: Draka
Gender: Male for both
Location: If I'm somewhere else, I can't be here

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by Danielfboone » Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:19 am

I found a bug in the newest version. The new Clefthooves and Hydras do not fully scan. Everything else appears to.
Image

User avatar
zedxrgal
Illustrious Master Hunter
Illustrious Master Hunter
Posts: 6473
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:57 am
Realm: Nesingwary, Vek'nilash
Gender: Female
Location: In the bushes watching. Always watching.

Re: Hunter Pets Addon

Unread post by zedxrgal » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:39 pm

@ Danielfboone - Nothing happened. The addon simply doesn't work for me. :( :cry: The creator is aware and was /is going to look into it.
I did try what you said though.

The one thing that was different was this:
Addons.JPG
Addons.JPG (77.33 KiB) Viewed 156 times
It doesn't even show in my addons tab on my interface

And then this popped up:
Addons 2.JPG
Addons 2.JPG (69.94 KiB) Viewed 156 times
"Only loadable on demand". The F does that mean? Reloading my UI doesn't do anything. I'm not even sure what else it needs to make it load.

But even just selecting only the Hunter Pets and not the two below (Pets Owned and the Pet UI) produces nothing. It's literally like it's not even there.

I'm giving up for now. :cry: [/color]

Below signature by LupisDarkmoon
Image
My FR Lair! :mrgreen: My Lion Den!


Post Reply