It looks like this:

And this message pops up in there:

I'm not sure what those tokens are, but I guess we'll find out. Haven't been able to find anything about it yet.
When you log in on a character that has heirlooms equipped, they are still equipped and enchanted if you have that. They're just getting added to the heirloom tab, somehow like the toys (exept that you don't have to click on them to add them). So you can still keep your enchanted heirlooms.
If you click on the icon in the heirloom tab, you'll create a copy of the heirloom you clicked on, and it will be an item in your bag, just like the heirlooms used to be.







