Dual Wielding?

VelkynKarma
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Realm: Quel'Dorei, Nessingwary
Location: Saturo's necromancy class. Karma = World's Worst Necromancer.

Dual Wielding?

Unread post by VelkynKarma »

Alrighty, so I've gotten my first ever hunter to level 80 recently--like a week or two ago. I'm starting to gear her up and whatnot, but I am curious. Is it better to dual-wield weapons, or use a single two-handed weapon? I know hunters don't melee often, but is it still better to have 2 melee weapons to try and boost stat gains more, or is it better to take a single two-handed weapon?

My apologies if this question seems ridiculous, by the way. As a hunter I'm kind of new to end-game material, haha.

~VelkynKarma

Silinrul and Jiaphyon of <Ominous Latin Name>

A big thanks to Vephriel for the awesome signature :)

Help my Dragons

Vephriel
Illustrious Master Hunter
Realm: Wyrmrest Accord US

Re: Dual Wielding?

Unread post by Vephriel »

Mm, I think it all depends on the stats.

Our melee weapons are merely stat sticks and serve no purpose, so if you happen to come across two single-hand weapons with a combined stat superiority to a two-handed weapon, then go for it. I'm pretty sure most end-game weapons for hunters are two-handed though. Staves, polearms, and such.
Karathyriel
 Community Resource
 Community Resource
Realm: Not playing anymore.

Unread post by Karathyriel »

Vephriel wrote:Mm, I think it all depends on the stats.
Our melee weapons are merely stat sticks and serve no purpose, so if you happen to come across two single-hand weapons with a combined stat superiority to a two-handed weapon, then go for it. I'm pretty sure most end-game weapons for hunters are two-handed though. Staves, polearms, and such.
This is signed by me with a big, fat permanent marker.
VelkynKarma
Grand Master Hunter
Grand Master Hunter
Realm: Quel'Dorei, Nessingwary
Location: Saturo's necromancy class. Karma = World's Worst Necromancer.