Good shammy solo leveling build?

Skyshot
Expert Hunter
Expert Hunter
Realm: Fizzcrank US

Good shammy solo leveling build?

Unread post by Skyshot »

So today I rolled my first shaman alt and just hit 10 a while ago. I wonder now what way I should go talent tree wise for a solo leveling build.
Anyone of you happen to know a good shammy spec that will last me to 80 on my own? :)
Also any shaman tips (totems, gear, and all that jazz) would be appreciated considering this is my first time playing the class.

<My whelps - My Dragons>
"It's not denial. I'm just very selective about the reality I accept."
-Calvin and Hobbes

Zangor
 Community Resource
 Community Resource
Realm: Lightbringer-US Nessingwary-US

Re: Good shammy solo leveling build?

Unread post by Zangor »

from what i hear enhancement is the best spec to level in
Saturo

Unread post by Saturo »

I'd recommend waiting with Enhancement until level 40 (?) when you can spec into dualwield. Until then it's boring as hell...

I also exist on DeviantArt.
"I'll probably be some kind of scientist, building inventions in my space lab in space!"

Moderation note: Saturo is banned from all forums except the RP forum, and only allowed there until the current RP thread ends.

Anansi
Artisan Hunter
Artisan Hunter

Unread post by Anansi »

Enhancement is your best leveling build. Elemental is too vulnerable and Resto is too slow.
As for gear, if you are going Enhancement, basically pretend you're gearing as a Hunter, but a Hunter that really likes Haste. So AGI, Haste, Crit, AP, ArPen are what you're after, but STR is good too and you want the most Armour you can get since you'll be hit a lot.